Theo C.’s Pro Wrestling Year In Review Series: Top 5 Tag Teams Of The Year

Tag Team Of The Year

Continuing on with the series is a look at the best Tag Teams of 2013. This year was pretty good when it came to Tag Team Wrestling. WWE seems to focus big time on the Tag Team Division as of late and now the WWE has a great crop of Tag Teams not only in the WWE but also on NXT as well. TNA at one time did have a strong Tag Team Divison but it seems that the division has been butchered as of late but there were some good tag teams from that year as well. So lets take a look at my Top 5 Best Tag Teams of 2013.

#5 The Usos

#5 The Usos

From the awesome entrance and great matches they had, The Usos have become a great Tag Team in 2013. They are always in the hunt for the WWE Tag Team Championships and get a great reaction from the fans. I really hope that in 2014, it will all pay off with Tag Team title gold.

#4 Bobby Roode & Austin Aries

#4 Bobby Roode & Austin Aries

This was in a way, the TNA solution to Team Hell No. Two Superstars that don’t like each other having to team up and just like Team Hell No, these two guys worked out very well. Both are great in the ring and they are entertaining on the microphone as well. The team has broken up and got back to singles competition. But these guys were great as a team.

#3 Bad Influence

#3 Bad Influence

Not going to lie, this team is my favorite Tag Team in TNA today. Christopher Daniels and Kazarian are great Superstars by themselves. But put them together and it’s just gold! The former World Tag Team Champions Of The World (No Typo) have some really good matches and their promos are entertaining as hell. The fact that they are not Tag Team Champions in TNA right now is just a crime to be honest.

#2 The Brotherhood

#2 The Brotherhood

Here we have one guy that has came to his own throughout the entire year and made a great transition from heel to face and the other that has found the Fountain Of Youth and got better than he was in his prime. I kinda knew that this team was not going to last very long, but I’m going to enjoy this as long as I can and they hadn’t dissapointed me one bit. An amazing year for both of the Rhodes Brothers and I hope it continues as either a team or individually in 2014.

And the #1 Tag Team Of The Year in 2013 is….

BROMANCE!!!!

BROMANCE!!!!

Seriously, the #1 Tag Team Of The Year in 2013 is…

#1 The Shield

#1 The Shield

When they were formed, I believed that this is a trio that have the talent individually to be great but together would be awesome. But I had feared that they would go along the lines of The Nexus as a group with great potential but poor payoff. Those fears were starting to go away at TLC 2012 and then throughout 2013, all those fears went away in a flash. Basically every match that involves The Shield has been Match Of The Year worthy matches and their promos have been great as well. Either they breakup in 2014 happen or not, 2013 was the Year everyone would have no choice but to BELIEVE IN THE SHIELD!!!

Next On My Pro Wrestling Year In Review Series…

Breakout Star Of The Year

About Theo Clardy

Well, I was born and raised in Southern California and a graduated from Sonora High School in 1999. Right now, I’m just trying to kick back and try to enjoy life to the fullest. People that know me find me to be a funny and interesting guy. I’m pretty much a nice guy and good to get along with once you get to know me. My family and friends is a very important thing in my life. I never have a girlfriend but hopefully I can find that woman of my dreams someday. I know that sounds sappy and pathetic but that’s how I feel. lol

Posted on January 13, 2014, in Countdowns & Lists, Pro Wrestling, Theo C.'s Pro Wrestling Year In Review Series. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment