Theo C.’s WWE Extreme Rules 2014 Predictions

Extreme Rules Predictions

WWE Extreme Rules 2014 PosterWWE Money In The Bank
Sunday May 4th, 2013
IZOD Center
East Rutherford, New Jersey

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gz2GVlQkn4Q
Theme Song
“Come with Me Now” by Kongos

Pre-Show WeeLC Match El Torito with Los Matadores vs. Hornswoggle with 3MB

Pre-Show
WeeLC Match
El Torito with Los Matadores vs. Hornswoggle with 3MB

Opinion: Seriously, I have no idea what this match up is all about and it’s a good thing that it’s on the Pre-Show. This is a Comedy Match, plain and simple. If you are entertained, that’s good. If not, it’s cool as well. As for my prediction, I think it will be El Torito getting the win.

My Prediction: El Torito wins.

Triple Threat Elimination Match Rob Van Dam vs. Cesaro with Paul Heyman vs. Rob Van Dam vs. Jack Swagger with Zeb Coulter

Triple Threat Elimination Match
Rob Van Dam vs. Cesaro with Paul Heyman vs. Rob Van Dam vs. Jack Swagger with Zeb Coulter

Opinion: This match has potential of stealing the show at Extreme Rules between three great superstars and at ringside. Two of the best managers in the WWE in Paul Heyman and Zeb Coulter. No doubt about it, the man that needs the win in this one is Cesaro. WWE has some high hopes for him and they need to keep his momentum going if they want him to be in the main event picture soon. So on that, I would have to go with The Swiss Superman, The King Of Swing, Cesaro!

My Prediction: Cesaro wins after last eliminating Rob Van Dam

2 on 1 Handicap Match R-Truth & Xavier Woods vs. Alexander Rusev with Lana

2 on 1 Handicap Match
R-Truth & Xavier Woods vs. Alexander Rusev with Lana

Opinion: If any of you have money on Truth and Woods to win this one…Well…I got two words for ya…
This is a squash match that would most likely be sandwiched in the card as a cool down match. Rusev Crush…Rusev Destorys…And we are moving on

My Prediction: Alexander Rusev def. R-Truth & Xavier Woods

WWE Divas Championship Paige (c) vs. Tamina

WWE Divas Championship
Paige (c) vs. Tamina

Opinion: Paige is the youngest WWE Divas Champion in history and it would not make any sense whatsoever to get the title off of her right now. This could be a match to hold Paige over until AJ Lee is ready to return and then we will have the rematch between the two. Hopefully, in the rematch it will be a lot longer.

My Prediction: Paige def. Tamina to retain the Divas Championship

WWE Intercontinental Championship Big E (c) vs. Bad News Barrett

WWE Intercontinental Championship
Big E (c) vs. Bad News Barrett

Opinion: Big E’s run as the IC Champion had been decent so far but the WWE has been pushing Bad News Barrett pretty goo as of late and especially in the #1 Contender’s Tournament. I see Barrett win the title, but don’t be surprised if Big E hangs on to the gold.

My Prediction: Bad News Barrett def. Big E to become the NEW WWE Intercontinental Champion

Steel Cage Match John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt with Luke Harper & Eric Rowan

Steel Cage Match
John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt with Luke Harper & Eric Rowan

Opinion: The buld-up to this match has been nothing short of amazing, especially what happened on RAW last Monday Night and that song will forever haunt my nightmares for a good few weeks. Thanks, Bray.

My prediction for the match is the same way I had with their match at WrestleMania. A part of me says that Wyatt will win the match, but the other part is telling me, CENAWINSLOL. Bray needs to win this match against Cena and I don’t see a reason why Cena would benefit if he wins. I didn’t mind Cena winning at WrestleMania, but if the same result happens this Sunday, that may be a different story. I’m going to go with Bray to win it.

My Prediction: Bray Wyatt def. John Cena

Extreme Rules Match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship Daniel Bryan (c) vs. Kane

Extreme Rules Match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship
Daniel Bryan (c) vs. Kane

Opinion: Daniel Bryan makes his first ever title defense as the WWE World Heavyweight Champion as he takes on his former Team Hell No partner, Kane. WWE did a good job putting Kane back into the monster he once was an it would be a great test in Bryan’s title reign. I don’t see Kane winning the title and I do see the YES! Man to retain the title and probably face guys like Randy Orton and Batista down the road.

My Prediction: Daniel Bryan def. Kane to retain the WWE World Heavyweight Championship

The Shield vs. Evolution

The Shield vs. Evolution

Opinion: The past meets the present as the most dominate faction in the Ruthless Aggression Era in Evolution meets the most dominate faction of today in The Shield. There isn’t much to be said to explain this even further than it will be a great match an if it ends the show, I will be okay with it. I don’t see Evolution winning because Batista looks to take a break from WWE to promote Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy. So for this match, I got the Shield!

My Prediction: The Shield def. Evolution

Overall, the card looks to be a good one and I’m looking forward to watching it this Sunday on the WWE Network. I will post my Review of the event either Monday or Tuesday and then I will go on to my next blog series which looks to be a 4 Part Series on the Worst WWE, WCW and ECW Pay Per Views. Can’t think of a name to call the series so name suggestions are needed.

About Theo Clardy

Well, I was born and raised in Southern California and a graduated from Sonora High School in 1999. Right now, I’m just trying to kick back and try to enjoy life to the fullest. People that know me find me to be a funny and interesting guy. I’m pretty much a nice guy and good to get along with once you get to know me. My family and friends is a very important thing in my life. I never have a girlfriend but hopefully I can find that woman of my dreams someday. I know that sounds sappy and pathetic but that’s how I feel. lol

Posted on May 3, 2014, in Pro Wrestling, Retro PPV Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

